Gamba Grass Weed Advisory Committee

The Gamba Grass Weed Advisory Committee was established in 2020 for a term of 3 years.

It was established to:

  • develop a new weed management plan for gamba grass (Andropogon gayanus) in accordance with section 10 of the Weeds Management Act 2001
  • provide ongoing advice on the progress of weed management.

Committee members

Member Representative for
Susanne Casanova - Chairperson Territory Natural Resource Management
Sharon Jones Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics
Louise Kean Department of Tourism, Sport and Culture
Keith Ferdinands Northern Land Council
David Liddle Environment Centre NT
Natalie Rossiter-Rachor Charles Darwin University
Romy CareyNorthern Territory Cattlemen’s Association
Anna Malgorzewicz and Justin DunningLocal Government Association of the Northern Territory
Anna Gazzard (Boustead)Indigenous Carbon Industry Network
Michelle (Shelly) HaitanaNorthern Territory Tourism Industry

Meeting summaries

Last updated: 09 August 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!