Ti Tree Water Advisory Committee

The Ti Tree Water Advisory Committee was first established in 1997 to advise the Northern Territory Controller of Water Resources on the allocation and management of ground water resources in the Ti Tree Water Control District.

Local horticultural, pastoral and community interests, as well as specialist agronomic and hydrogeological expertise were represented on the committee.

The committee's role was to produce a Water Allocation Plan for the region.

Read the Ti Tree Water Advisory Committee's terms of reference PDF (38.2 KB).

Read the minutes from the committee meetings.

Committee members

Mitch Jones Central Land Council
Laurie Price Aboriginal (Traditional Owner)
Sarah Cook Horticulture/Pastoral
Vincent Lange Horticulture
Adam Davis Power & Water
Willie Lane Aboriginal/Horticulture
Dan Pepperill Aboriginal (Traditional Owner)
Rodney Baird Central Desert Regional Council
Bill Low Chair, Environment
Robyn Grey-Gardener Research/Water Quality

Last updated: 30 August 2019

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.