Bushfire management plans

Bushfires NT exists to help protect life, property and the environment from bushfire. It's the lead government agency for rural bushfire management in the Northern Territory.

Under its jurisdiction, there are five fire management zones in the NT:

  • Vernon Arafura
  • Arnhem
  • Savanna
  • Barkly and Alice Springs.

Each of these jurisdictions have a bushfire management plan in place

Last updated: 24 July 2019

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!