Acknowledgement of data contributors

The Weed Management Branch greatly appreciates the effort organisations and their staff have gone to collect the weed data that they have contributed to the Northern Territory weed dataset.

The weed dataset is a valuable resource that improves environmental management advice in commercial, mining, conservation and government sectors which is ultimately to the benefit of the landholder.

The Weed Management Branch collates this data and makes it available to the public on request, under terms of Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Australia License (CC 4.0), and where requests are in the public interest. Ownerships rights for contributed data remain with the organisation that created the data

The following organisations have generously contributed data to the NT weed dataset to the benefit of all weed data users. If you or your organisation has contributed data that you own and it has not been recognised we would like to put that right as soon as possible, please contact us.


  • Australian Agricultural Company
  • Adjumarllarl Rangers
  • Australian Quarantine Inspection Service
  • Asyrikarrak Kirim Rangers
  • Barkly Landcare and Conservation Association
  • Borroloola council
  • Carpentaria Land Council
  • Casuarina Coastal Landcare Group
  • Centralian Land Management Association
  • Djelk Rangers
  • Department of Primary Industry and Resources
  • EcOz Environmental Services
  • Florina Station
  • Greening Australia
  • Gurruwiling Rangers
  • Heli-Muster NT
  • Heytesbury Cattle Company
  • Northern Territory Herbarium
  • Department of Environment and Energy (Commonwealth)
  • Department of Environment and Natural Resources
  • Legune Land Pty Ltd
  • Malak Malak Land Management
  • Mangarrayi Rangers
  • Manwurrk Rangers
  • Matt's Pest and Weed Control
  • Mimal Rangers
  • Minyerri Rangers
  • Northern Land Council
  • Northern Stock Water
  • NT Government (other sections)
  • Northern Territory Parks and Wildlife Commission
  • Power and Water Corporation
  • QLD NRME National Lantana Coordinator
  • Roper Gulf Shire
  • Roper River Landcare Group
  • Savanna Solutions
  • Sturt Plateau Best Practice Group
  • Territory NRM
  • Territory Weed Management
  • Thamurrurr Regional Council
  • Timber Creek Rangers
  • TJS One Stop
  • Territory Natural Resource Management
  • Victoria River District Conservation Association
  • Wagiman Rangers
  • Wanga Djakamirri Rangers
  • Wangamaty Landcare Group
  • Wave Hill Station
  • Weed Management Branch
  • Western Grazing Company
  • Wildman Land Management
  • Yugal Mangi Rangers
  • Central Land Council Ranger Groups
    • Kaltukatjara Rangers
    • Tjuwanpa Rangers
    • Anangu Luritjiku Rangers
    • Anmatyerr Rangers
    • Muru-Warinyi Ankkul Rangers
    • Warlpiri Rangers
    • North Tanami Rangers
    • Anangu Rangers
    • Mutijulu Rangers
    • Ltyentye Apurte Rangers
    • Murnkurrumurnkurru Gurindji Rangers
    • Arltarpilta Inelye Rangers

Last updated: 30 November 2018

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!