Floodplain maps

Floodplain maps have been developed for populated areas which lie along river reaches that have the potential to flood. Floodplain maps show the depth and extent of inundation caused when rivers rise above their banks.

Floodplain modelling and mapping has been completed, for the following areas in the Northern Territory.

Last updated: 07 December 2021

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!