Western Davenport and Ti Tree Water Advisory Committee

The Western Davenport and Ti Tree Water Advisory Committee was formed by the Minister for Water Security in October 2021

The committee provides advice on the preparation of a new Western Davenport Water Allocation Plan and the mid-term review of the Ti Tree Water Allocation Plan.

In general, the committee’s role is to:

  • identify issues relevant to the implementation, review and preparation of water allocation plans
  • critically evaluate information
  • offer suggestions for approaches to water management that support the beneficial uses of the water resource and
  • provide advice on opportunities for sustainable water resource development in the region.

Review the committee’s terms of reference PDF (621.0 KB).

Committee members

Chairperson: Andrew Johnson


  • Paul Burke
  • Roy Chisholm
  • Annette D’Emden
  • Peter Donohoe
  • Jade Kudrenko
  • Paul McLaughlin
  • Steve Morton
  • Barbara Shaw.


For more information contact Water Resources by email waterresources@nt.gov.au.

Last updated: 25 October 2021

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!