Changes to our parks

Parks Pass

Parks Pass in 2023

A Parks Pass will not be introduced until 2023 to allow industry stakeholders and Traditional Owners of joint managed parks time to prepare.

There are currently various types of Parks Passes in use in other states and territories across Australia and New Zealand.

The introduction of a Parks Pass fee will only apply to national and international visitors.

Territorians will be exempt from a fee to enter NT Parks.

Fees for Parks Pass

Read below for structure and fees.

Independent traveller

Pass typeAdultChildFamily
Day pass$10.00$5.00$25.00
2 week pass$30.00$15.00$75.00
Open pass$60.00$30.00$150.00

One pass for all our parks

Find out which parks the Parks Pass will apply to:

Parks where the Parks Pass will apply PDF (101.2 KB)
Parks where the Parks Pass will apply DOCX (54.4 KB).

Helpful information

  • The Parks Pass provides access to our parks.
    • Visitors will still be required to pay for their camping or walking fees in addition to a Park Pass.
  • You will be able to purchase a pass that suits your option through the new online booking system.
  • Taking interstate visitors of visiting family to a park
    • Territorians are exempt from the park pass, however if you're taking visiting family to a park, then they will need to purchase a pass.
  • Territorians are exempt but may still need to display their pass
    • Options are still being explored as to how Territorians are provided with access to parks without having to pay for a parks pass. One idea is that it could be applied on a Territory number plate basis. Another model is that residents will be asked to go online and add a pass to their cart and verify that they are a resident, through the system, which will provide them with a Territorian pass free of charge.
  • Traditional Owners will share in the revenue from the Parks Pass.

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 18 August 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!